Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in the St. Joseph Museums. We look forward to your visit and to serving you by answering questions you may have. View hours and rates here.


Research

If you are interested in research opportunities at the museum, please click Here

Financial Reports
2016-2016 Financial Report
(for the full audit, please call and request)

Street Address (This location houses the Glore Psychiatric Museum, Doll Museum, the St. Joseph Black Archives, and The St. Joseph Museum exhibits. The Wyeth Tootle Mansion at 1100 Charles Street is open at certain times of the year; learn more here.)  

St. Joseph Museums
3406 Frederick Avenue
St. Joseph, MO 64506

Mailing Address (For all written Museum correspondence).
St. Joseph Museums
P.O. Box 8096
St. Joseph, MO 64508

Phone:  816.232.8471 

Toll-free:  800.530.8866

Holiday Closings: 
New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Easter Sunday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year’s Eve.

 

Museum Staff: 

Sara Wilson, Executive Director. sara@stjosephmuseum.org; Phone ext. 18.

Sarah Elder, Curator of Collections. sarah@stjosephmuseum.org; Phone ext. 19.

Robert Culbertson, Maintenance & Security. sjm@stjosephmuseum.org; Phone ext. 20.

Kathy Reno, Marketing & Public Relations; Facilities Rental.  kathy@stjosephmuseum.org; Phone ext. 13.

Anita Sontheimer, Bookkeeper/Office Manager. anita@stjosephmuseum.org; Phone ext. 12.

Trevor Tutt, Collections Manager. trevor@stjosephmuseum.org; 816-232-8471.

Joy Sander, Museum Store Manager. joy@stjosephmuseum.org; Phone ext. 23.

Cole Klawuhn, Curatorial Assistant. cole@stjosephmuseum.org

Nancy Hampton, Assistant Curator of Collections. 

Marilyn Bryan, Archives Manager.

Board of Trustees:
The Board of Trustees is responsible for establishing all policies governing the St. Joseph Museums.  Trustees can serve two, three-year terms.  Following at least one year off of the board, a trustee can be elected for one additional three-year term.  Trustees are elected by the membership at that Annual Membership Meeting each January.  Trustees serve in staggered terms with seven Trustee positions being elected annually.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 

Dr. Robert Corder
President

Dr. Ben Caldwell
Vice-President

Allan Carter of Sumner, Carter, Hardy & Schwichtenberg PC
Treasurer

Karen Baker
Secretary

Michelle Cobb

David W. Cripe

Eileen Dyer

Galen Gould

Angela Haas

William Kariker

Brenton Larson

Dana Massin

Tanner Mayhew

Carol Meyers

Jeff Penland

Dr. Kim Schutte

Charles Schwichtenberg

Creath Thorne

Dennis Weiser

Gary Wilkinson

Susie Willenbrink

City Representatives

Kent O’Dell

Joyce Starr